What I Ate Today 27/11/16

This is everything I ate on Sunday 27 November.

Breakfast:

Blood – 4.9     Units – 3

For my breakfast, I had around 40g of Shreddies with whole milk and a cup of tea. I have found that cereal spikes my blood sugar very quickly and so to ensure I don’t go low I give myself 3 units of insulin instead of 4.

Lunch:

Blood – 5.4     Units – 4

For my lunch, I had a mayo, bacon and spinach butty on two pieces of white bread. With 1 hard boiled egg and sliced cucumber, with another cup of tea. For this lunch, I did 4 units of insulin due to the two pieces of white bread.

Tea:

dsc00087

Blood – 4.5    Units – 4

My tea today was spaghetti bolognese topped with grated cheese. To calculates my pasta, as I am still learning how to eyeball how many units food is. I used the scales to weigh the amount of pasta I wanted and then used the ‘carbs and cals’ app to work out how many units of insulin I would need and in this case, it was 4.

Pudding:

dsc00088

Units: 0

For my pudding this evening I had one of my recent favourite  sweet treats because they taste delicious, give me that chocolate fix I need and best of all I don’t need any units of insulin because it is less than 15g carb  at 13.9 per bar, and so my background insulin covers it!

Disclaimer : Anything I say regarding diabetes, don’t take it as the Holy Grail as I am no expert and I’m just trying to figure it out as I go.

That’s all from me for now – Kathryn 🙂

what-i-ate-pin

 

Leave a Reply

