What I Ate Today (4.12.16)

On Sunday 4th December I woke up with a blood sugar level of 6.0. For my breakfast, I decided to have 1 whole banana on a toast with cinnamon. I gave myself 3 units of insulin, as I count the bread as 2 units and the banana as 1.

dsc00119

For lunch, me and my family went out to a cafe and my blood sugar level before eating was at 5.6. For

For lunch, I order chip, egg and sausage. As for insulin units, I had actually forgotten to write down how many units I gave myself but I believe around 4 units but looking back at my blood sugar level before tea I probably needed another unit so possibly 5 units.

dsc00121

Before having my tea my blood sugar level was running at 8.9 which is definitely a little higher than I would like it but I put it down to the fact that I don’t believe I had done enough insulin for my lunch.

For my tea this night I had a baked potato, beans, cucumber, mushrooms, spinach and cheese and for that meal, I gave myself 3 units of insulin.

dsc00123

As a pudding this night I had some diet lemonade and a club bar. YUM

dsc00132

Disclaimer : Anything I say regarding diabetes, don’t take it as the Holy Grail as I am no expert and I’m just trying to figure it out as I go

That’s all from me for now – Kathryn 🙂

pintrest

Leave a Reply

